Spread Beauty, Spread Love

11 Feb

Do you have someone in your life that spends so much time on others that they barely have time to take care of themselves? Or, someone who thinks that they don’t deserve to be pampered, it’s too expensive, or too self indulgent? Well, I certainly do and nothing brings me greater joy than treating others to things, or experiences, that they would not buy, or do, on their own.

“Self Care does not mean self indulgence.”

Ever since I was a little girl I have been interested in ‘beauty’ rituals – whether it was sneaking to use my Mom’s mascara, or (attempting to) cut my friends’ hair. It has always been a part of me and I have always taken the time to care for my physical well-being because I know that it has an effect on both my mental and emotional state. It’s not always about looking beautiful (as society might judge), but rather about feeling beautiful, relaxed, cared for, and comfortable (like simply using a exfoliating scrub to get rid of itchy, dry skin).

To me, spreading beauty is about caring for those around me. I am not a nurse or a doctor like others in my family, but beauty is my tool to care for others; to spread love and inspire self confidence.

February is the month of love and I want to charge all of you with a mission: Spread Beauty, Spread Love

Whether it is through a note to a friend expressing why you think she is beautiful, a gift of pampering beauty products, or a gift certificate to a spa, treat a loved one (or a stranger) and show them you care!

Invite others to join the movement by sharing this video!

Share with me on Twitter, Facebook, or Instagram  how you are spreading beauty! Use #spreadbeauty

xx Seanna

2 Responses to “Spread Beauty, Spread Love”

  1. Connie February 13, 2014 at 11:09 PM #

    Spreading beauty and love to my sister with a gift of rms cream eye shadow 🙂

Leave a Reply

